Jeff Tweedy

Jeff Tweedy

Jeff Tweedy and his son Spencer teamed up last September for Sukierae, their debut album as Tweedy. Still, it’s been nearly four years since Wilco proper put out a record, 2011’s The Whole Love. That is, until this evening.

The 11-track surprise record comes before the forthcoming release of their eighth (now ninth?) full length The Whole Love, out September 27.

Star Wars will reportedly only be available for free for a limited time, but as Jeff Tweedy wrote on Instagram, it was all meant to be a lighthearted gift to their fans.

Here is the track list to Wilco’s new surprise album, Star Wars:

1. EKG
2. More…
3. Random Name Generator
4. The Joke Explained
5. You Satellite
6. Taste the Ceiling
7. Pickled Ginger
8. Where Do I Begin
9. Cold Slope
10. King Of You
11. Magnetized