Select Page

Amy Winehouse

Island Records have announced the release of Amy, the Original Soundtrack, an album collating the music used for the acclaimed documentary about the late soul singer, Amy Winehouse.

To be released on 30 October, the tracks are lifted from the film by Bafta-winning director Asif Kapadia, and include live versions of tracks at London’s Union Chapel, TV’s Later… with Jools Holland show, the North Sea jazz festival and the Mercury awards, as well as her duet with Tony Bennett, demos and original songs by composer Antonio Pinto, who created the score for Amy.
This is the second posthumous Winehouse album, following 2011’s Lioness: Hidden Treasures. Earlier this year, there was speculation as to whether it would be the last: speaking to Billboard, Universal Music UK chairman and CEO David Joseph said he had destroyed her demos to ensure they could not be developed into releasable material. “It was a moral thing,” he said. “Taking a stem or a vocal is not something that would ever happen on my watch. It now can’t happen on anyone else’s.”

Joseph was speaking to Billboard ahead of the release of Amy, on which he is credited as executive producer.
The tracklisting is as follows:

Sign up to our Film Today email
Read more
1. Opening – Antonio Pinto
2. Stronger Than Me – Amy Winehouse
3. Poetic Finale – Antonio Pinto
4. What Is It About Men [Live at the North Sea jazz festival] – Amy Winehouse
5. Walk – Antonio Pinto
6. Some Unholy War [Downtempo version] – Amy Winehouse
7. Holiday Texts – Antonio Pinto
8. Kidnapping Amy – Antonio Pinto
9. Like Smoke [Demo] – Amy Winehouse
10. Tears Dry On Their Own – Amy Winehouse
11. Seperação Fotos – Antonio Pinto
12. The Name Of The Wave – Strange Cargo
13. Back To Black [A cappella / Album Medley] – Amy Winehouse
14. Cynthia – Antonio Pinto
15. Rehab [Live on Jools Holland] – Amy Winehouse
16. In the Studio – Antonio Pinto
17. We’re Still Friends [Live at the Union Chapel] – Amy Winehouse
18. Amy Lives – Antonio Pinto
19. Love Is A Losing Game [Live at the Mercury awards] – Amy Winehouse
20. Arrested – Antonio Pinto
21. Body and Soul – Amy Winehouse & Tony Bennett
22. Amy Forever – Antonio Pinto
23. Valerie [Live at the BBC] – Amy Winehouse