Coldplay have announced the release of their seventh album, A Head Full of Dreams. Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo and Merry Clayton are among the vocalists appearing across its 11 tracks.

Though it won’t be released until Friday 4 December, fans can hear a taster of the new direction in the form of the disco-pop love song Adventure of a Lifetime, which is available to download and stream now.

Recorded in Malibu, LA and London, the LP, out via Parlophone Records, is a follow-up to Ghost Stories, a breakup album written in the wake of Chris Martin’s split with Gwyneth Paltrow. It was produced by Norwegian duo Stargate, with the band’s long-time collaborator Rik Simpson also on board.

Following the release of Ghost Stories, the band chose not to tour and instead returned to the studio to record A Head Full of Dreams. According to a statement, the album is “bursting with energy, colour and big, life-affirming moments”. They plan to take it on a world tour.

1. A Head Full of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn for the Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure of a Lifetime
6. Fun
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Army Of One
9. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up