Roger Waters

Roger Waters has released a stream of his new track Smell The Roses.

It will feature on the former Pink Floyd man’s upcoming album Is This The Life We Really Want? which will launch on June 2 via Columbia Records. It will be Waters’ first studio album since 1992’s Amused To Death.

A statement about the record reads: “Roger Waters’ last studio album Amused To Death was a prescient study of popular culture, exploring the power of television in the era of the First Gulf War.

“The long-awaited follow-up, 2017’s Is This The Life We Really Want?, is an unflinching commentary on the modern world and uncertain times.

“Waters’ forthcoming LP serves as a natural successor to classic Pink Floyd albums such as Animals and The Wall.”

The album was produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich. Joining Waters and Godrich on the record are Gus Seyffert, Jonathan Wilson, Joey Waronker, Roger Manning, Lee Pardini, Lucius, Jessica Wolfe and Holly Proctor.


Roger Waters Is This The Life We Really Want? tracklist
When We Were Young
Déjà Vu
The Last Refugee
Picture That
Broken Bones
Is This The Life We Really Want?
Bird In A Gale
The Most Beautiful Girl
Smell The Roses
Wait For Her
Oceans Apart
Part Of Me Died