Select Page

Black Grape

Black Grape have announced a huge UK tour for the end of the year. The Shaun Ryder-led outfit also featuring Paul ‘Kermit’ Leveridge will play an extensive array of venues across November, with the tour following the release of 2017 album Pop Voodoo, the Manchester band’s first record in 20 years.

Describing the tour, the band’s official biographer and Trainspotting author Irvine Welsh said: “I’m delighted to report that Black Grape are back on the road, and with new album Pop Voodoo that really does rock the f_k out of the discotheque.

“Shaun’s word play has never been deployed to such devastating effect, and he scores a bullseye whether he hits the obvious targets (President Trump), and the more obscure ones…well, find out for yourself. The world is in a bit of a state right now, and bulls_t reigns more than ever, and perversely disguised as candour. We need Manc street sass, intelligence and wit more than ever right now. This album has that in spades.”

Black Grape play the following UK shows during November 2018:

Thurs 1 Nov: Hull, The Welly Club
Fri 2 Nov: Wakefield, Warehouse 23
Sat 3 Nov: Stoke Keele University
Thurs 8 Nov: Sheffield, The Plug
Fri 9 Nov: Liverpool, O2 Academy 2
Sat 10 Nov: Carlisle, Old Fire Station
Thurs 15 Nov: Gloucester, Guildhall
Fri 16 Nov: Brighton, Concorde 2
Weds 21 Nov: Edinburgh, Liquid Rooms
Thurs 22 Nov: Glasgow, O2 ABC
Fri 23 Nov: Newcastle, Riverside
Sat 24 Nov: Blackburn, King George’s Hall
Thurs 29 Nov: Bristol O2 Academy
Fri 30 Nov: Southampton Engine Rooms.