Select Page


Following news that Adele’s 25 is a “make-up record” inspired by coming to terms with adulthood and all of its grown up responsibilities and regrets, the singer has revealed its 20 November release date, as well as its official artwork.

The first single from the followup to the multi-platinum selling 21 will be Hello, a teaser of which appeared during the X Factor advert break on 18 October, and featured the lyrics: “Hello, it’s me / I was wondering if after all these years / you’d like to meet to go over everything / they say that time’s supposed to heal ya / but I ain’t done much healing …”
Hello will be available to buy and stream on 23 October, along with its video, which has been described as “cinematic”. Filmed in the countryside surrounding Montreal, it was directed by Canadian director Xavier Dolan, whose fifth feature film, Mommy, received critical acclaim earlier this year.

In her Facebook post on 21 October, Adele explained the themes of her third album: “My last record was a break up record and if I had to label this one I would call it a make up record. I’m making up with myself. making up for lost time. making up for everything I ever did and never did.”

She has also confirmed the full tracklist for 25:

1. Hello

2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)



3. I Miss You

4. When We Were Young

5. Remedy

6. Water Under The Bridge

7. River Lea

8. Love In The Dark

9. Million Years Ago

10. All I Ask

11. Sweetest Devotion